Opening Hours

Glenlivet Medical Practice

Today
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 17:00
Tue 24 May
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 17:00
Wed 25 May
14:00 - 17:00
Thu 26 May
08:30 - 13:00
Fri 27 May
08:30 - 13:00
 
14:00 - 17:00
Sat 28 May
Closed
Sun 29 May
Closed

The surgery is closed for routine telephone calls from 08:00 – 08:30, 13:00 – 14:00 and 17:00 – 18:00.

Urgent calls will be answered by the duty receptionist when required.

Training Afternoons

We are closed from 1pm on the dates below for Staff Training.

Patients requiring medical help should contact NHS 24 on their national number - 111.

Training Days currently suspended because of COVID.

Public Holidays

  • Easter Monday 18th April 2022
  • Monday 2nd May 2022
  • Friday 3rd June 2022 (the Queen's Platinum Jubilee)
  • Monday 11th July 2022
  • Monday 26th September 2022
  • Monday 26th December 2022
  • Tuesday 27th December 2022
  • Monday 2nd January 2023
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023

When We Are Closed

Out of Hours (18:00 – 08:00 Monday – Friday, weekends and some Bank Holidays), there is always a doctor on call for emergencies. Please telephone 111 for NHS 24. This call is free. A trained nurse will assess your requirements and contact a GP, ambulance, or other health care professional as required. The out-of-hours doctor is based at G-MED at Dr Gray’s Hospital in Elgin. NHS Grampian is responsible for your care out of hours.

NHS 24 - www.nhs24.com

This is a 24 hour health service which has round the clock health advice and support from highly trained and experienced nurses. Just dial 111 to contact this service.

999 Ambulance Service

As we live in a rural area we recommend that patients keep a note of their post code or 6 figure grid reference number to assist the Scottish Ambulance Service find their address in an emergency. It would also be helpful to be able to give them simple directions on how to get there.

You should always call 999 if someone is seriously injured or their life is at risk. Some examples of medical emergencies include chest pain, difficulty breathing, severe loss of blood, seizure or loss of consciousness, severe allergic reaction, choking